Goats and Pumpkins

Autumn is really my favorite part of the year in the East Coast. The smell of cider and pumpkin baked goods waft the air like flowers in the Spring. Squashes and other gourds nourish our bodies and fill our plates with a delightful golden color. The State Fair, Halloween, Corn Mazes, Haunted Hay Rides aside from the magnificent changing of leaves become icing on the cake for me.

DSC_0988

Last weekend, we ventured to a farm to pick out a pumpkin and just to have some fun family time. I like to take Saffron to as many outdoor activities because once it gets way too cold, we usually hibernate inside most Winter and that can get pretty restrictive for a three-year-old.

One of the things I love about living in North Carolina is that there are so many farms to visit and expose our kids to a more simple and natural way of life. When we lived in California, most of the animals I saw were in the zoos. So, looking out our new home and into a pasture is pretty magical to me.

Here are some snapshots of our day.

DSC_0985 DSC_0953 DSC_0974 DSC_0941 DSC_0902 DSC_0929 DSC_0992

Enjoy Autumn and its many many gifts!

Love,

Sophia

 

2 thoughts on “Goats and Pumpkins

  1. Beautiful pictures! I took my girls to a pumpkin patch on Monday as well. Gotta soak up as much of this weather as possible. I have one pic from our day up on my blog (The Pumping Diaries post haha). Enjoy Autumn!

Leave a Reply

