Fashion Fridays: Owl Tree Boutique

I stumbled on Owl Tree Boutique after meeting its beautiful owner, Taryn. Her kind heart, talent, hippie tastes, and ah-may-zing hair (if you follow her on IG, you’ll know the reason to my hair envy) make it so easy to love her and the work she does. “Perfectly imperfect” is the motto of this gem of a shop and it’s the most appropriate description to each handmade piece she sells.

image-5 image

“The Owl Tree Boutique was born out of my need to create. I have always made different jewelry and crafts. Every few months I would meet my storage threshold so I would just give a bunch of things away to make room for me to be able to more. After I had loaded up my friends and family along with myself. The idea to open my own shop arose.
Pieces in my shop are inspired by all sorts of things. From quotes, to movies, lyrics, or things in nature. I strive to make unique things that carry sentimental weight or emotional meaning. I don’t want to just make another generic necklace or bracelet. I want the wearer to see that piece and be flooded with a feeling. To feel happy, loved, strong, powerful, or remind them of something close to their heart.” -Taryn
image-4 image-3 image-2 image-1

I own several of her pieces and treasure each and every single one just because I can imagine her dedication to making each piece just right from the handcutting and/or engraving right down to its cute packaging.

As you know (or may not), I make dreamcatchers and she pulled on my heartstrings by designing dreamcatcher necklaces, which I have received tons of compliments on.

I also had her custom design a copper feather with my two littles’ names on it, so I can wear them close to my heart. This is from her “I’m a Bird If You’re a Bird” line.

DSC_2055 DSC_2063 DSC_2130

You can find her shop here and follow @owltreeboutique on Instagram!  It’s payday Friday (just in case you need a reminder). Have a lovely weekend! I’ll be at the beach if you need me spending my first day in a new decade. Yikes!

Love,

Sophia

Leave a Reply

